The Sunday After

Traditionally, the Sunday that follows the Resurrection Celebration of Easter Sunday is a tough day.  Gone is the excitement, the anticipation of overflow crowds wearing pastels and white, of seeing people in church that have not attended since last Easter.

Usually, the week after is a bit of a letdown.

Not this time.  I absolutely refuse to allow experiences of past Sundays After to dictate how I will approach this Sunday After.  No, I will not despair in lower numbers of attendees; I will not be discouraged by the lack of excitement or the lack of pastel dresses and ties.

I declare today that I will work every bit as much to keep this Sunday After an exciting, energetic, passionate, authentic, worshipful day worth anticipating.

I’m looking forward with excitement as I look ahead to the Sunday After!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

