You Say Goodbye, I Say Hello!

In an hour and a half, we’ll say goodbye to the measurement of time and days we call 2010.  For some, this has been a banner year- economy is on the rise, major crime is down in most metropolitan areas, and general satisfaction with quality of life is on the upswing (or no longer falling).

For others, 2010 saw us at our worst: unemployed, bankrupt, dealing with major illness with little or no insurance, families struggling to stay together. The worst man-made ecological disaster in human history; two ongoing wars drain our budgets and our blood; and unusually difficult weather.

So, I ask you- which is it?  2010 was good to you, or awful?

I’m a glass-half-full kind of guy.  And while my life was not completely perfect in 2010, I am thankful for the experiences.  Thankful for the people I have met, the experiences learned while ‘Campus Pastor”ing at The Springs.  Thankful that my inlaws have survived another calendar year, and as of right now, are doing better than expected while managing their fragile health.  They are so fun!  Thankful that my family is closer now than ever.

I’m looking forward to 2011.  It won’t take much to be better than 2010, but I believe 2011 will be awesome, and I have the courage and excitement to accept the challenges ahead!  Bring on the boomsauce (my new favorite word; but i don’t know what it means!), 2011!

Goodbye 2010- Hello 2011!  I will not be awake at the exchange, but look forward to what God has in store!

What changes are you looking forward to in 2011?

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

