Happy 25th Anniversary!

They say that “time flies when you’re having fun”.

I’m not really sure who ‘they’ are, but from where I sit, they are right.  Today, August 9, 2011, Jane and I celebrate 25 years of marriage!  In so many ways, it seems just just a short time ago when we stood at the altar at Hillcrest Baptist Church in Hopkinsville, KY, to exchange our vows, for two lives to become one.  At the same time, our lives have been so active, so full of joy, so difficult, so fun, so challenging, that it seems hard to believe that we have crammed so much living into 25 short years.

Yet, when I look at this picture made on our wedding day, time seems to stand still.  Jane Benson, you still take my breath away.  I am so blessed, as a matter of fact, that I believe some thank-you’s are in order:

To God– Thank You!  Thank You!  THANK YOU!

To George and Frances Benson, thank you for teaching Jane about Jesus and helping her grow in the love and admonition of the Lord. You two made a beautiful little girl!

To Jane– while I would make some decisions differently (Hare Jordan, the Thunderbird, and the Perazzi shotgun come to mind), the decision to spend my life with you is a decision I’d make 1000 times over.

Finally, to all the other guys who wanted to go out with Jane and try and win her heart, just let me say…

you lose…I Win!

I love you, Jane.  Happy Anniversary!

  1. #1 by Katy Stubblefield on August 9, 2011 - 1:34 AM

    Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

